The Nikolo-Shartomsky Monastery
Churches
Shuya District, Vvedenye Village, Shtatnaya Street, 19
It is believed that the Nikolo-Shartomsky monastery was founded in the thirteenth century. The first written mentions of it appeared in the fifteenth century. The Monk Joachim of Shartoma is considered the heavenly patron of the monastery. He was a recluse and a talented icon painter.

The monastery has an amazing architectural silhouette: three churches and a five-tier bell tower in the shape of a candle create the image of a cross. Since the 1990s, the Nikolo-Shartomsky Monastery has been resuming its activities, opening Sunday schools and Orthodox gymnasiums. Particular attention is paid to the children's shelter for boys in the village of Kleshchevka, where unreligious education is complemented by Christian education.

The monastery has its own cowshed, poultry house and beeyard. Horses are bred here and an apple garden is looked after. The monks are engaged in fishing, wood carving, restoration and bells founding.
The Nikolo-Shartomsky Monastery
Churches
Shuya District, Vvedenye Village, Shtatnaya Street, 19
It is believed that the Nikolo-Shartomsky monastery was founded in the thirteenth century. The first written mentions of it appeared in the fifteenth century. The Monk Joachim of Shartoma is considered the heavenly patron of the monastery. He was a recluse and a talented icon painter.

The monastery has an amazing architectural silhouette: three churches and a five-tier bell tower in the shape of a candle create the image of a cross. Since the 1990s, the Nikolo-Shartomsky Monastery has been resuming its activities, opening Sunday schools and Orthodox gymnasiums. Particular attention is paid to the children's shelter for boys in the village of Kleshchevka, where unreligious education is complemented by Christian education.

The monastery has its own cowshed, poultry house and beeyard. Horses are bred here and an apple garden is looked after. The monks are engaged in fishing, wood carving, restoration and bells founding.

RU
EN
Николо-Шартомский монастырь
Храмы и церкви
Шуйский район, село Введенье, улица Штатная, 19
Считается, что Николо-Шартомский монастырь возник в XIII веке. Первые письменные упоминания о нем появились в XV столетии. Небесным покровителем монастыря считается преподобный Иоаким Шартомский. Он был затворником и талантливым иконописцем.

Монастырь имеет удивительный архитектурный силуэт: три церкви и пятиярусная колокольня в форме свечи создают образ креста. С 1990-х годов Николо-Шартомский монастырь возобновляет свою деятельность, открывает воскресные школы и православные гимназии. Особое внимание уделяется детскому приюту для мальчиков в деревне Клещевка, где светское образование дополняется христианским.

У монастыря есть свой коровник, птичник и пасека. Здесь разводят лошадей и ухаживают за яблоневым садом. Братия занимается рыболовством, резьбой по дереву, реставрацией и литьем колоколов.
Николо-Шартомский монастырь
Храмы и церкви
Шуйский район, село Введенье, улица Штатная, 19
Считается, что Николо-Шартомский монастырь возник в XIII веке. Первые письменные упоминания о нем появились в XV столетии. Небесным покровителем монастыря считается преподобный Иоаким Шартомский. Он был затворником и талантливым иконописцем.

Монастырь имеет удивительный архитектурный силуэт: три церкви и пятиярусная колокольня в форме свечи создают образ креста. С 1990-х годов Николо-Шартомский монастырь возобновляет свою деятельность, открывает воскресные школы и православные гимназии. Особое внимание уделяется детскому приюту для мальчиков в деревне Клещевка, где светское образование дополняется христианским.

У монастыря есть свой коровник, птичник и пасека. Здесь разводят лошадей и ухаживают за яблоневым садом. Братия занимается рыболовством, резьбой по дереву, реставрацией и литьем колоколов.