• /
  • /
Shuya Museum of History and Arts and Frunze Memorial Museum
Museum
Shuya, Malachiya Belova Street, 11/13
One of the oldest museums in Ivanovo Region opened in 1939. Experts call it a European-style museum. Inside of it are the main exposition Time and Fate, five exhibition halls and three permanent exhibitions: Russian and Foreign Vessels with a Secret and Bottles with Christian Compositions Inside, Model of the Town and the Town of Models, Under the Name of Frunze: the Battle Path of 332nd Order of Suvorov II Degree of the Ivanovo-Polotsk Rifle Division Named after M. Frunze.

The exhibits will show how the towns dwellers and the revolutionary Mikhail Frunze lived a few years before. You can learn about the architecture and urban planning of Shuya from the building plans of 1834 and the personal letter of Nicholas I of Russia, and the photos of the residents themselves, clothes of people from different social classes, money, trading scales and other household items will tell about the life of that time. The fate of Mikhail Frunze is documented with photos and his papers.

Not just Frunze spent his youth in Shuya. Among Shuya residents were Sergei Nechaev, a Narodnik who became the prototype of one of the heroes of Fyodor Dostoevsky's novel The Demons; the Decembrists Pavel Pestel, Dmitry Shchepin-Rostovsky and the Mitkov brothers. The formation of the town, people's stories, lifestyle, the Civil War - all events influenced the development of Shuya and the fate of generations. All of this is recorded by the exhibits of the museum.

Contacts
шуя-тур.рф
+7 493 514 41 15, +7 493 514 40 21, +7 493 514 86 20

Operating hours
Monday Closed
Tuesday – Friday 10 – 17
Saturday, Sunday 10 – 15
Last Friday of a month Closed
Shuya Museum of History and Arts and Frunze Memorial Museum
Museum
Shuya, Malachiya Belova Street, 11/13
One of the oldest museums in Ivanovo Region opened in 1939. Experts call it a European-style museum. Inside of it are the main exposition Time and Fate, five exhibition halls and three permanent exhibitions: Russian and Foreign Vessels with a Secret and Bottles with Christian Compositions Inside, Model of the Town and the Town of Models, Under the Name of Frunze: the Battle Path of 332nd Order of Suvorov II Degree of the Ivanovo-Polotsk Rifle Division Named after M. Frunze.

The exhibits will show how the towns dwellers and the revolutionary Mikhail Frunze lived a few years before. You can learn about the architecture and urban planning of Shuya from the building plans of 1834 and the personal letter of Nicholas I of Russia, and the photos of the residents themselves, clothes of people from different social classes, money, trading scales and other household items will tell about the life of that time. The fate of Mikhail Frunze is documented with photos and his papers.

Not just Frunze spent his youth in Shuya. Among Shuya residents were Sergei Nechaev, a Narodnik who became the prototype of one of the heroes of Fyodor Dostoevsky's novel The Demons; the Decembrists Pavel Pestel, Dmitry Shchepin-Rostovsky and the Mitkov brothers. The formation of the town, people's stories, lifestyle, the Civil War - all events influenced the development of Shuya and the fate of generations. All of this is recorded by the exhibits of the museum.

Contacts
шуя-тур.рф
+7 493 514 41 15, +7 493 514 40 21, +7 493 514 86 20

Operating hours
Monday Closed
Tuesday – Friday 10 – 17
Saturday, Sunday 10 – 15
Last Friday of a month Closed

RU
EN
  • /
  • /
Шуйский историко-художественный и мемориальный музей им. М.В. Фрунзе
Музей
Шуя, улица Малахия Белова, 11/13
Один из старейших музеев Ивановской области открылся в 1939 году. Специалисты называют его «музеем европейского типа». Внутри — основная экспозиция «Время и судьбы», пять выставочных залов и три постоянно действующие выставки: «Русские и зарубежные сосуды с секретом и бутылки с объёмными христианскими композициями внутри», «Макет города – город макетов», «С именем Фрунзе: Боевой путь 332-й ордена Суворова II степени Иваново-Полоцкой стрелковой дивизии имени М.В. Фрунзе».

Экспонаты покажут, как жили горожане и революционер Михаил Фрунзе несколько лет назад. Об архитектуре и градостроительстве Шуи можно узнать из планов застройки 1834 года и личного письма Николая I, а о жизни того времени расскажут снимки самих жителей, одежда разных слоев общества, деньги, торговые весы и другие предметы быта. Судьба Михаила Фрунзе засвидетельствована фотографиями и документами революционера.

В Шуе свои молодые годы провёл не только Фрунзе, но и революционер-народник Сергей Нечаев, ставший прототипом одного из героев романа Федора Достоевского «Бесы», декабристы братья Митьковы, Павел Пестель, Дмитрий Щепин-Ростовский. Становление города, истории людей, быт, Гражданская война — все события повлияли на развитие Шуи и судьбы поколений. Все это фиксируют экспонаты музея.


Контакты
шуя-тур.рф
+7 493 514 41 15, +7 493 514 40 21, +7 493 514 86 20

График работы
Понедельник – выходной
Вторник – Пятница: 10.00 – 17.00
Суббота, Воскресенье: 10.00 – 15.00
Последняя пятница месяца — санитарный день
ШУЙСКИЙ ИСТОРИКО-ХУДОЖЕСТВЕННЫЙ И МЕМОРИАЛЬНЫЙ МУЗЕЙ ИМ. М.В. ФРУНЗЕ
Музей
Шуя, улица Малахия Белова, 11/13
Один из старейших музеев Ивановской области открылся в 1939 году. Специалисты называют его «музеем европейского типа». Внутри — основная экспозиция «Время и судьбы», пять выставочных залов и три постоянно действующие выставки: «Русские и зарубежные сосуды с секретом и бутылки с объёмными христианскими композициями внутри», «Макет города – город макетов», «С именем Фрунзе: Боевой путь 332-й ордена Суворова II степени Иваново-Полоцкой стрелковой дивизии имени М.В. Фрунзе».

Экспонаты покажут, как жили горожане и революционер Михаил Фрунзе несколько лет назад. Об архитектуре и градостроительстве Шуи можно узнать из планов застройки 1834 года и личного письма Николая I, а о жизни того времени расскажут снимки самих жителей, одежда разных слоев общества, деньги, торговые весы и другие предметы быта. Судьба Михаила Фрунзе засвидетельствована фотографиями и документами революционера.

В Шуе свои молодые годы провёл не только Фрунзе, но и революционер-народник Сергей Нечаев, ставший прототипом одного из героев романа Федора Достоевского «Бесы», декабристы братья Митьковы, Павел Пестель, Дмитрий Щепин-Ростовский. Становление города, истории людей, быт, Гражданская война — все события повлияли на развитие Шуи и судьбы поколений. Все это фиксируют экспонаты музея.


Контакты
шуя-тур.рф
+7 493 514 41 15, +7 493 514 40 21, +7 493 514 86 20

График работы
Понедельник – выходной
Вторник – Пятница: 10.00 – 17.00
Суббота, Воскресенье: 10.00 – 15.00
Последняя пятница месяца — санитарный день