The Art Born in a Landfill
Statue

We recommend you visiting this attraction with a guide
On the streets of Shuya you can notice unusual and a little rough statues. If you come up to them, you realize that they are made from old barrels, vacuum cleaners, corks and soviet-style chandeliers.

A few years ago this authentic art came from the Kochnevo landfill that is in five kilometers from the town. The idea quickly became popular and now tourists from all over Russia visit the landfill. Moreover, statues made from trash now are in Palekh and Kostroma too.

At the landfill museum you can find Kot Bajun, a mermaid, Alexander Nevsky in a vacuum cleaner cap, Peter the Great with lapels from garment accessories and the only Russian monument to Vasily IV of Russia. Besides statues there are an exhibition of old clocks and a library of dumped books. You can take the one you like for free, just write a review on this place.

Addresses
Scrooge McDuck Statue Komsomolskaya Street, 14
The Three Bogatyrs 1st Naberezhnaya Street, 2
The Art Born in a Landfill
Statue

We recommend you visiting this attraction with a guide
On the streets of Shuya you can notice unusual and a little rough statues. If you come up to them, you realize that they are made from old barrels, vacuum cleaners, corks and soviet-style chandeliers.

A few years ago this authentic art came from the Kochnevo landfill that is in five kilometers from the town. The idea quickly became popular and now tourists from all over Russia visit the landfill. Moreover, statues made from trash now are in Palekh and Kostroma too.

At the landfill museum you can find Kot Bajun, a mermaid, Alexander Nevsky in a vacuum cleaner cap, Peter the Great with lapels from garment accessories and the only Russian monument to Vasily IV of Russia. Besides statues there are an exhibition of old clocks and a library of dumped books. You can take the one you like for free, just write a review on this place.

Addresses
Scrooge McDuck Statue Komsomolskaya Street, 14
The Three Bogatyrs 1st Naberezhnaya Street, 2

RU
EN

Искусство, рожденное на свалке

Скульптура
На улицах Шуи можно заметить необычные, немного угловатые скульптуры. Стоит подойти поближе – и вы увидите, что они сделаны из старых бочек, пылесосов, пивных пробок и советских люстр.

Это необычное искусство зародилось несколько лет назад на полигоне «Кочнево», в пяти километрах от города. Идея быстро завоевала популярность, и теперь на полигон приезжают туристы со всей страны, а скульптуры из мусора появились не только в Шуе, но и в Палехе, и даже в Костроме.

В музее полигона можно увидеть и ученого кота, и русалку, и Александра Невского в шлеме из пылесоса, и Петра I с лацканами из мебельной фурнитуры, и единственный во всей стране памятник Василию Шуйскому. Помимо скульптур здесь есть небольшая выставка старых часов и даже библиотека выброшенных книг: понравившуюся можно забрать с собой, оставив взамен добрые слова в книге отзывов.


Адреса
Скульптура «Скрудж Макдак» – Комсомольская улица, 14
Композиция «Три богатыря» – 1-я Набережная улица, 2
Музей на полигоне – 56°50'54.7"N 41°27'12.6"E
Искусство, рожденное на свалке
Скульптура
На улицах Шуи можно заметить необычные, немного угловатые скульптуры. Стоит подойти поближе – и вы увидите, что они сделаны из старых бочек, пылесосов, пивных пробок и советских люстр.

Это необычное искусство зародилось несколько лет назад на полигоне «Кочнево», в пяти километрах от города. Идея быстро завоевала популярность, и теперь на полигон приезжают туристы со всей страны, а скульптуры из мусора появились не только в Шуе, но и в Палехе, и даже в Костроме.

В музее полигона можно увидеть и ученого кота, и русалку, и Александра Невского в шлеме из пылесоса, и Петра I с лацканами из мебельной фурнитуры, и единственный во всей стране памятник Василию Шуйскому. Помимо скульптур здесь есть небольшая выставка старых часов и даже библиотека выброшенных книг: понравившуюся можно забрать с собой, оставив взамен добрые слова в книге отзывов.


Адреса
Скульптура «Скрудж Макдак» – Комсомольская улица, 14
Композиция «Три богатыря» – 1-я Набережная улица, 2
Музей на полигоне – 56°50'54.7"N 41°27'12.6"E