The Zinoviev House-Museum
Museum
Palekh District, Dyagilevo Village, 26
Nikolai Zinoviev is one of the pioneers of Palekh art, People's Artist of the USSR and Hero of Socialist Labor. His house-museum was opened in 1984.

Nikolai Zinoviev is known as an author of the finest miniatures and monumental murals, as well as a restoration artist, teacher and theorist of Palekh art. His main pieces are reposited in the State Museum of Palekh Art, which was run by Zinoviev for more than ten years. Among them are the paintings Moscow As the Port of the Four Seas (1931), Young Naturalists (1934) and The Trial of Baba Yaga by Young Pioneers (1933).

Guests were always welcomed at Zinoviev´s house. His sincerity and kindness attracted all sorts of people. Many famous art historians, writers, artists, astronauts and ordinary Palekh citizens visited him at this house.

Books, memorable photos and pieces created by Zinoviev are the center of the exposition.

Among the unique exhibits, there is a photo of the artist with astronaut Grechko and Neprintsev's sketch The Porch of Zinoviev's House. The original furniture preserved in the house reminds of the past of the family and illustrates their traditional Russian lifestyle. From the seni (a traditional entrance hall in old Russian houses), you can enter the kitchen with a large Russian stove. The former chamber served as a dining room, a bedroom and a living room. There is a small wooden room added to the building. At some point, it was intended for wintering bees and later became the artist's main studio. The exterior design of the house is also remarkable and impresses the visitors with its lacelike wooden platbands, traditional high porch and small second floor.

Contacts
Museum website
+7 493 342 17 28

Operating hours
Monday - Sunday 10 – 17.30
The Zinoviev House-Museum
Museum
Palekh District, Dyagilevo Village, 26
Nikolai Zinoviev is one of the pioneers of Palekh art, People's Artist of the USSR and Hero of Socialist Labor. His house-museum was opened in 1984.

Nikolai Zinoviev is known as an author of the finest miniatures and monumental murals, as well as a restoration artist, teacher and theorist of Palekh art. His main pieces are reposited in the State Museum of Palekh Art, which was run by Zinoviev for more than ten years. Among them are the paintings Moscow As the Port of the Four Seas (1931), Young Naturalists (1934) and The Trial of Baba Yaga by Young Pioneers (1933).

Guests were always welcomed at Zinoviev´s house. His sincerity and kindness attracted all sorts of people. Many famous art historians, writers, artists, astronauts and ordinary Palekh citizens visited him at this house.

Books, memorable photos and pieces created by Zinoviev are the center of the exposition.

Among the unique exhibits, there is a photo of the artist with astronaut Grechko and Neprintsev's sketch The Porch of Zinoviev's House. The original furniture preserved in the house reminds of the past of the family and illustrates their traditional Russian lifestyle. From the seni (a traditional entrance hall in old Russian houses), you can enter the kitchen with a large Russian stove. The former chamber served as a dining room, a bedroom and a living room. There is a small wooden room added to the building. At some point, it was intended for wintering bees and later became the artist's main studio. The exterior design of the house is also remarkable and impresses the visitors with its lacelike wooden platbands, traditional high porch and small second floor.

Contacts
Museum website
+7 493 342 17 28

Operating hours
Monday - Sunday 10 – 17.30

RU
EN
Дом-музей Н. М. Зиновьева
Музей
Палехский район, деревня Дягилево, 26
Дом-музей одного из основоположников палехского искусства, Народного художника СССР, Героя Социалистического Труда Николая Михайловича Зиновьева был открыт в 1984 году.

Николай Михайлович Зиновьев известен как мастер тончайших миниатюр, монументальных стенных росписей, реставратор, педагог и теоретик палехского искусства. Главные работы Зиновьева хранятся в Государственном музее палехского искусства, где Николай Михайлович проработал директором более десяти лет. Среди них: «Москва — порт четырёх морей» (1931 г.), «Юные натуралисты» (1934 г.), «Суд пионеров над Бабой-Ягой» (1933 г.).

Дом Н.М.Зиновьева был всегда гостеприимен. Открытость и доброта Николая Михайловича привлекали самых разных людей. Здесь гостили известные искусствоведы, писатели, художники, космонавты и простые палешане.

Главное место в экспозиции дома-музея отведено книгам, памятным фотографиям, работам самого Зиновьева. Среди уникальных экспонатов музея — фото художника с космонавтом Г.М.Гречко и этюд художника Ю.Непринцева «Крыльцо зиновьевского дома». Обстановка и вещи, сохранившиеся в доме, напоминают о прошлом семьи художника, её исконно русском укладе жизни. Из сеней вход в кухню с большой русской печью. Бывшая горница служила и столовой, и спальней, и гостиной. Комнатка в прирубе, предназначавшаяся когда-то для зимовки пчёл, стала основным местом работы художника. Большой интерес для сегодняшних посетителей музея представляет внешний облик дома с белыми «кружевными» наличниками, высоким крыльцом, светёлкой и та пространственная среда, в которой он расположен.

Контакты
Сайт музея
+7 493 342-17-28

График работы
Музей открыт для посетителей ежедневно с 10:00 до 17:30.
Дом-музей Н. М. Зиновьева
Музей
Палехский район, деревня Дягилево, 26
Дом-музей одного из основоположников палехского искусства, Народного художника СССР, Героя Социалистического Труда Николая Михайловича Зиновьева был открыт в 1984 году.

Николай Михайлович Зиновьев известен как мастер тончайших миниатюр, монументальных стенных росписей, реставратор, педагог и теоретик палехского искусства. Главные работы Зиновьева хранятся в Государственном музее палехского искусства, где Николай Михайлович проработал директором более десяти лет. Среди них: «Москва — порт четырёх морей» (1931 г.), «Юные натуралисты» (1934 г.), «Суд пионеров над Бабой-Ягой» (1933 г.).

Дом Н.М.Зиновьева был всегда гостеприимен. Открытость и доброта Николая Михайловича привлекали самых разных людей. Здесь гостили известные искусствоведы, писатели, художники, космонавты и простые палешане.

Главное место в экспозиции дома-музея отведено книгам, памятным фотографиям, работам самого Зиновьева. Среди уникальных экспонатов музея — фото художника с космонавтом Г.М.Гречко и этюд художника Ю.Непринцева «Крыльцо зиновьевского дома». Обстановка и вещи, сохранившиеся в доме, напоминают о прошлом семьи художника, её исконно русском укладе жизни. Из сеней вход в кухню с большой русской печью. Бывшая горница служила и столовой, и спальней, и гостиной. Комнатка в прирубе, предназначавшаяся когда-то для зимовки пчёл, стала основным местом работы художника. Большой интерес для сегодняшних посетителей музея представляет внешний облик дома с белыми «кружевными» наличниками, высоким крыльцом, светёлкой и та пространственная среда, в которой он расположен.

Контакты
Сайт музея
+7 493 342-17-28

График работы
Музей открыт для посетителей ежедневно с 10:00 до 17:30.