Central Square
Parks and Squares
Gavrilov Posad, Sovietskaya Square
The central square is the town's main public space for games, communication and relaxation. It's nice to walk here with children or relax after an exciting day. The square offers a wonderful view of the bell tower of Elijah's Church. And around the square you can find the main architectural attractions of the town: a fire department, a shopping arcade of the nineteenth century, the Church of the Archangel Michael, and the Local History Museum.

The square improvement project won the All-Russian competition of projects for creating a comfortable urban environment. According to the Russian magazine Afisha, the renovated square was on the list of top ten best urban spaces that opened in 2019.
CENTRAL SQUARE
Parks and Squares
Gavrilov Posad, Sovietskaya Square
The central square is the town's main public space for games, communication and relaxation. It's nice to walk here with children or relax after an exciting day. The square offers a wonderful view of the bell tower of Elijah's Church. And around the square you can find the main architectural attractions of the town: a fire department, a shopping arcade of the nineteenth century, the Church of the Archangel Michael, and the Local History Museum.

The square improvement project won the All-Russian competition of projects for creating a comfortable urban environment. According to the Russian magazine Afisha, the renovated square was on the list of top ten best urban spaces that opened in 2019.

RU
EN
Центральная площадь
Парки и скверы
Гаврилов Посад, Советская площадь
Центральная площадь – главное общественное пространство города для игр, общения и спокойного отдыха. Здесь приятно прогуляться с детьми или восстановиться после наполненного впечатлениями дня. С площади открывается замечательный вид на колокольню Ильинского храма, а вокруг нее сосредоточены основные архитектурные достопримечательности города: пожарная часть и торговые ряды XIX века, церковь Архангела Михаила и краеведческий музей.

Проект благоустройства площади стал победителем всероссийского конкурса проектов создания комфортной городской среды, а обновленная площадь вошла в топ-10 городских пространств, открывшихся в 2019-м году, по версии журнала «Афиша».
Центральная площадь
Парки и скверы
Гаврилов Посад, Советская площадь
Центральная площадь – главное общественное пространство города для игр, общения и спокойного отдыха. Здесь приятно прогуляться с детьми или восстановиться после наполненного впечатлениями дня. С площади открывается замечательный вид на колокольню Ильинского храма, а вокруг нее сосредоточены основные архитектурные достопримечательности города: пожарная часть и торговые ряды XIX века, церковь Архангела Михаила и краеведческий музей.

Проект благоустройства площади стал победителем всероссийского конкурса проектов создания комфортной городской среды, а обновленная площадь вошла в топ-10 городских пространств, открывшихся в 2019-м году, по версии журнала «Афиша».